And so it begins….

Lots of new beginnings today. For the past couple of years I’ve done a silent December where, instead of regular written posts, I’ve opted to post a picture a day. Today being December 1, I will begin this annual tradition again. Next time you hear from me by the written word, I should be in a moving truck somewhere between here and my new life.

Another beginning is the start of the systematic disassembly of my home. Whenever I move, I tend to take a good 3-4 weeks to pack so that it’s not an overwhelming job. I picked up boxes today and began to fill them…

So I begin this Silent December with a picture of my staging area where my moving boxes will live until they’re packed on a truck on New Year’s Eve:

image

Talk to you again in January. In the meantime, I hope you enjoy this Silent December, and embrace your own form of silence this season.

Categories: Silent December, The Journey | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “And so it begins….

  1. Looking forward to reading about your new adventure. I have also been ‘purging’ and it’s cathartic. Such a feeling of ‘aahhhhhh’ when I look at an emptier room. Good luck

  2. Mary Wheatley

    Happy packing Robin and safe trip to your new home. Have a blessed Christmas and all the best wishes for your new life in Wisconsin! Love you, Mary

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

