Bucket List

Since my life is about to change drastically, I feel like I should make some really big life goals for the future…

Do you have a Bucket List?

Ideally a bucket list is a list of things you’d like to do before you die.  Well, I don’t know when I’m going to die…  So, in no particular order, these are the things that I’d like to do before I hit age 50. That gives me ten years to get ‘er done. Some people have 100 things on their bucket list – some more – I’m not that greedy. Life is an adventure in its own right, so for the time being these are things I’d like to do:

  1. Go to India for at least a month.
  2. Go to the Kumbh Mela.
  3. Build a Vardo.
  4. Build a small house in the woods.
  5. Establish an independent income stream that nets me $50k+ per year without having to go to a traditional job.
  6. Write a book.
  7. Live in Alaska.
  8. Get a tattoo sleeve.
  9. Learn to mush sled dogs.
  10. Hunt caribou.
  11. Go to Paris.
  12. Learn to speak German.
  13. Produce a minimum of 75% of my own food every year.
  14. Learn to spin wool into yarn.
  15. Go on a bicycle tour of French vineyards. (Can you get a BUI? Biking under the influence?)
  16. Spend the Spring Solstice at Stonehenge.
  17. Raise chickens.
  18. Keep bees.
  19. Keep goats.
  20. Learn to make goat cheese from my own goat’s milk.

I think 20 is a good number to start with.  🙂  It’s a good round number. We’ll see about adding to it as time goes.

So what’s on your list? What big goals do you have before you die?

Categories: Misc Musings | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Bucket List

  1. i love you robin! you are such an inspirational and brave woman. have fun!

  2. I’ve had an active bucket list since 1999…reading your list, I decided to dig out my list…very cool to see how many of them have been checked off already. I have hit the big 50 and kept on truck’n….still want to learn how to swim, run a mile non-stop/ take an extended trip (several months if possible) across the US. one of the biggest ones I have is be able to say, @ the end of my life, I have no regrets. (I can’t swim but that didn’t stop us from doing the white water rafting gig a couple of years ago/ which was also on my bucket list) I’m a big believer in bucket lists…they help us to get in touch w/ our desires and make tangible steps to see things happen.

  3. Gail

    Robin, I love your list!! Count me in for Paris, and biking through the vineyards (that’s all downhill, right?!). Love you sweetie!! Go achieve your dreams!!!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

