Juice feast, days 20 & 21!

Howdy folks… Apparently I forgot to post yesterday’s juices. Oops. I guess I’m just forgetful right now.

Let’s start with yesterday, then I’ll explain what’s going on…

image
Breakfast was the super dark jar. Celery, cucumber, kale, pear, lemon and ginger.

Lunch was my veggie juice that I’ve been drinking lately: celery, cuke, parsley, cilantro, tomato, jalapeno.

image
Dinner was carrot, orange, fennel, ginger.

Today, so far, I’ve only had one juice:
image

Lunch: celery, cuke, pear, apple, romaine, lemon and ginger.

So I have a problem. I have a business dinner this coming Tuesday, and I can’t get out of it. Which means that I have to eat. I told my DSS about it, and with her blessing I need to wean myself off the juice and back onto food for a few days.

My plan is to eat only raw food until the dinner, in addition to juice, and seek out one of my favorite restaurants in town for a good dinner salad. Luckily I get to pick the venue because my dinner companion is from out of town. When Wednesday morning rolls around I’ll be back on the juice, adding four additional days to the tail end so I’ll still get 30 days in… Just with a minor break late in the game.

I’m actually pretty bummed out about this because I was doing so well. But, as John Lennon once sang: “Life is what happens when you’re busy making other plans.”

So last night I ate a chopped up tomato to start getting some solid food in my system. Today, on top of the lunch juice, I had an orange and an avocado. I think my stomach had shrunk because I feel like I ate a side of beef! I ate those earlier this afternoon, and I’m still stuffed. Although, I did drink some water with psyllium husks to help boost my digestive process and move things along… Psyllium sort of fills ya up.

I’ve really enjoyed this entire process, and I anticipate periodic fasts in the future. Also incorporating juice in my daily life. Probably for breakfast. The positive affects on my health have been outstanding, and I don’t plan to look back! šŸ™‚

Categories: Misc Musings, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

