Juice feast, day 19

On the eve of 2/3’s of the way!

This evening’s a “hungry” evening for me… But I’ll get over it, I suppose. After nearly three weeks, why am I hungry now? I even made a pretty heavy juice for dinner, but I’m still hungry. I think I’m going to make a big mug of peppermint tea. Warm fluids always calm the tummy…

But in the meantime, here’s what I chugged today:

image

image

Breakfast and lunch were “fridge clean-out juices” made with kale, celery, cucumber, lemon and ginger. One batch had orange, the other was apple.

image

Dinner: carrot, beet, apple.

Next up: tea, a book and maybe an early night.  🙂

Onward to day 20!

Categories: Misc Musings | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Juice feast, day 19

  1. I picked up the little house in the prairie series a week ago and started reading it out loud to the Mrs. Can you believe it hooked me? 🙂 It’s better than watching TV. Reading this blog post made ME hungry. Think I’ll go foraging. DM

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

