Juice feast, day 18

Okay… I didn’t do so good today. I bought more juice than I made. Woke up late, didn’t think I was hungry, so I only made lunch. But it  turns out I was starving, so I had to buy juice at the coffee shop. Plus I have our monthly outdoor writers meet-up tonight, which means I won’t get home until around 9:30… Meaning I couldn’t make my own dinner either. So the long and short of it is that I only made myself one round of juice, and promptly forgot to take a picture of it. Everything else came from a store of one kind or another. Sheesh.

So this is what today looked like:

image

Odwalla strawberry C monster juice and peppermint tea. Yes, I realize its pasturized, dead juice… But hey, any port in a storm… Better than a cheeseburger, right?

The invisible lunch consisted of apple-carrot-ginger juice.

image

Dinner: freshly made cucumber, celery, parsley, lemon from my local health food supermarket. So at least that one is up to par with my normal juice… I just didn’t get to make it myself. But I watched it being made… Does that count?

Tomorrow’s another day.  I’ll make sure to make all my own juice AND take pictures of it…  🙂

Categories: Misc Musings | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Juice feast, day 18

  1. mary

    Happy to find out you are not perfect…. makes me feel a lot better 🙂 Good luck today! Thank goodness you have a health food store that can help you out in a pinch. You’re amazing!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

