Juice feast, day 17

Okay… Minor fail. I forgot to take a picture of my lunch juice today. But its one you’ve seen before… Carrot, apple, fennel and lime. And as always, it was delicious.  🙂

I actually didn’t have a breakfast juice this morning. I wasn’t hungry, so I decided to see what would happen if I skipped it and just drank water until lunch time.  Wanna know something? I neither starved, nor died! Woot! We’ll see how I feel in the morning. Might do it again! We have our bi-weekly staff meeting in the morning at a local coffee shop, so I’ll just get some peppermint tea there and go till lunch again… That is, unless I’m starving out of my mind by 7 am.

image

For dinner I pulled out a combo of cucumber, celery, apple, kale and ginger. Like heaven in a glass!

Every day that goes by, I’m more and more astonished. Completely amazed at myself and my DSS for hanging strong for this long.

Oh, and the good nightly sleep continues as well! Sometimes I wake up, but instead of lying awake for hours on end, I’m back asleep before I know it… And all that without the cortisol manager! I’m so grateful. I hope it continues post feast when I take on the raw food diet.

Life is a never ending experiment.

Categories: Misc Musings | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

