Always a good reminder

As I undertake cleaning the junk out of my physical body, I’m overwhelmed with the amount of “junk” I have in my home (and barn, and office…) This morning I thought I would re-watch the PBS documentary Affluenza to help set the mood for this weekend. I know a lot of this “junk” can go, so I’ll be undertaking a serious clean-out/spring cleaning session over the next two days. It’s a challenge to see how light I can live.  If I hope to live in a small home some day, much of this stuff’s gonna have to go anyway.

So I thought I would share the influence of Affluenza with you this morning:


 

Categories: The Journey | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Always a good reminder

  1. That was EXTREMELY thought provoking and interesting. I have been giving, selling, donating ‘stuff’ for some time and I can say that you truly do feel better. I still have a little ways to go, but, I’m over the ‘hump’ and heading in the right direction.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

