Juice feast, day 14

Happy Friday!

What an absolutely outstanding day… The high today reached 63 glorious degrees! After a visit to the naturopath this morning, I came home and puttered around the house for a little while, took an hour nap, then spent the rest of the day outside in the sunshine. I read, basked in the sun, and wandered around my quickly melting yard to check out the new growth on the fruit trees and bushes.

image

I’m ready for spring, and I’m ready for garden season.

image

I started the day with something a little different: coconut water. Sweet and tasty.

image

Lunch: celery, cucumber, pineapple and orange. Delightfully refreshing on this spring day.

image

Dinner: beet-pineapple.  This was a bit thick for my tastes, so I ended up watering it down. I probably should have stuck with only one beet. It was still good, but not one of my absolute favorite beet-based drinks.

So we’re half way through the feast. This, coupled with another family issue, has caused me to do some thinking about my food storage. I’ll be doing a separate post about that later this weekend.

In the meantime, have a lovely Friday evening!

Categories: Food Storage, Misc Musings | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Juice feast, day 14

  1. Don’t keep us in suspense too long 🙂 I too was wandering around outside yesterday checking on things in the yard. The sense of anticipation is almost palatable.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

