Juice feast, day 4

image

Breakfast: my standard… Celery, cucumber, kale, apple, lemon, ginger… But this time I added a hunk of broccoli.  Darn good.

Lunch was very simple: pineapple-carrot.  Yum!

image

Dinner: going pretty green tonight with cucumber, celery, parsley, cilantro. I had a small piece of pineapple, so I threw that in for good measure. I love cilantro!

So far everything is going really well. Lots of energy, but I’ve become a mucus monster as the fruits and veggies start doing their detox work.  My DSS is doing great so far too. She’s starting to find combinations that she enjoys, and is learning about things she’s not as fond of. Overall, we’ve both got a strong start! 

Categories: Misc Musings | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Juice feast, day 4

  1. is the attack of the mucus monster pretty standard fare when you start de-toxing? Wonder why that is? Do you have more hunger pangs between meals than before you started juicing?

    • DM – detox comes in a number of different forms. Mucus is one of them. For eons I’ve been a big cheese freak, and dairy is known as a mucus forming food. I’ve had problems with a stuffy nose and post-nasal drip for as long as I can remember. So I’m trying to incorporate some items that I know break up mucus – like citrus fruits.

      With the exception of yesterday, I haven’t really had any hunger issues so far. But I managed to make it through yesterday without any problems. I just made myself a heavier juice with carrots and beet when I got home, and after I drank that I was good to go. But overall, I would not say that hunger has been an issue at all. I’m drinking about 32 ounces of juice per meal, and that fills me up pretty good.

  2. OK, guess it’s time to get the juicer out of storage and try it again. You’ve peaked my curiosity. I need to do something to start feeling better!

    • I’m glad to be an inspiration! Juicing and raw foods seem to be making a huge difference in my life and health right now. I highly recommend them!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

