I wish I could blog the smells…

Of the cottonwoods in the early morning and the late evening… The dew makes them SO fragrant this time of year.

Of the lilacs and apple trees in full bloom in the yard…  There’s nothing quite like the air heavy with blossoms.

Of the turkey soup simmering on my stove top…  The smell of pure comfort.

Of the new vanilla-lavender dryer sheets I bought this weekend…  They make the quilt on my new (free) bed smell so yummy.

I have some other updates, but right now I just want to focus on smelling.  🙂   I’ll check in later with some home and hearth happenings.

Categories: Misc Musings | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

