I love dirt

Yep…  That’s my landlord.  And he was skimming the grass from my garden plot.  JOY!!!!!  I can not even begin to tell you how happy I am right now.  I have dirt to play in!!!!

In fact, so much do I want to play in the dirt, that I immediately ran to the hardware store to buy myself a wheelbarrow.  🙂  And with that.  I shall go out and take advantage of the rest of this evening’s sunshine. There’s lots of rocks in this Rocky Mountain soil – need to start picking those buggers out before I can till this weekend.  (ew – not picking boogers out – just rocks!)

Categories: Gardening | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “I love dirt

  1. Back in 1999, I took my older half-sister to Fla. to see her father’s second wife. Our mother was his first. Still with me? Its complicated family dynamics. Anyhow, we were there for four days. They had a great visit and I hated it. Didn’t know why until I got back home to PA. The next day, I was working in a flower bed and it hit me. There’s no DIRT in Fla. Being a farmers daughter never leaves you. I loved working in the dirt, the feel of it, the smell of it. Nothing says spring like dirt under your nails.

  2. You have such a nice landlord! He must want to keep you a happy tenant.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

