Pictoral Pastoral Update

Not much time or energy for too many words – but here are some pictures from this past weekend’s work:

Did a bunch of planting this weekend:  Potatoes (3 kinds); onions (4 kinds); radishes (2 kinds); lettuce (2 kinds); spinach; carrots (4 kinds); beets (2 kinds); peas and replanted the strawberry patch.  Did some weeding in the asparagus patch, too.  Re-planted some tomato and pepper starts into bigger planters, and started some basil, cumin and chive seeds.

The raspberry bushes are going crazy!  They’re so green, lush and beautiful!

The potato patch in all it’s humpy glory.  7 rows of yumminess!

LLM was getting pissy about me taking pictures of everything – so I told him I was going to post a picture of his arse…  I’m channeling George Washington: “I cannot tell a lie!” So here’s his camo’d butt for your viewing pleasure.  😉

The chicky babies are growing by leaps and bounds.  They’re venturing farther from the coop, into the orchard.  I think they got about 20 feet from the coop door, before peeping and running like wildfire back to their safe house.  LOL  Those chickens are insane.  🙂

So that’s about it for this weekend’s chores.  Have yourself a fabulous week!

Categories: Chickens, Gardening | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Pictoral Pastoral Update

  1. Lanie

    Love your chickens in their new coop. You are too funny taking pictures of Alans ass in his camo pants! You always have had a thing for taking pictures of peoples asses! At faire,At parties,wherever!!! It has got to the point where when I go through my photo albums and see a ass picture I belt out Robin took it!!!!! LOL Love all your garden creations! I packed up your books today and hopefully tommarrow I can get these on the way out west to ya.

  2. Quessealmom

    Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian, iwspo.net

  3. Pingback: 2010 in review « My Journey to Ditch the Grid…

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

